Christian Accommodation NZ

Find a flat :: Find a flatmate :: For free!

Spreydon, Christchurch City

Rent: $160 | Rooms available: 2 | 3 current residents | Parking: OSP - Other
Sunday August 20, 10:26 | Web ID: 16916

2 spaces available in 5-room large but well heated Spreydon/Somerfield house.

Rental includes power and broadband (only)

The 2 rooms are newly-refurbished in a completely rebuilt part of the house.

New bathroom/shower, 1 new kitchenette (there is another older kitchen which won't be upgraded until December).

Would suit single non-smoking Christian(s)

Please note: that male 54-year-old landlord sleeps on-site at weekends in one of the rooms to work on the house/section (he lives in the country (rural) during the week, however)

All beds/mattresses if required

2 week’s bond in advance (= 2 x $160 = $320)

Priority given to Christian singles in the first instance, males preferred, as it's the best fit me as a male landlord.

Preference will be given in every instance to any applicant that provides a contact number or email from your Pastor or minister and/or details of any youth work (as this saves me background checks (which often don't tell me much anyway))

60-seconds walk to Barrington Mall shopping centre, 8.5 mins by car to Canterbury University and about the same to central ChCh (traffic volumes dependent).

30 seconds walk to bus stop. Off-street parking available for 3 cars.

However, next to a main road so constant traffic during the day.

Corner location, safe neighborhood and very secure house.

Really sorry but no pets, bar-heaters, candles due to insurance requirements related to the age of the house (the candles and heaters, not the pets!!!). Heat pumps in all new rooms though

This space would best suit male single Christians, 20+, who are looking for a supportive environment.

Texts or emails only please to: robert125tutor@yahoo.com.au
or
027 303 3242

Not phone calls!!! Sorry but I have to stay sane somehow

Some storage space available in garage (which is being rebuilt at Xmas).

2 fridges, new stove, new washing machine, 1 flat-scree­n TV

Opposite Barrington park; 20-second walk to library, mall, park, bus stop.

Lots of off-street parking available

2 existing male flatmates


Musical, over-20, non-smoking­, Christian, good sense of humour best fit

Contact Details

Please login or signup to view the contact details.