Christian Accommodation NZ

Find a flat :: Find a flatmate :: For free!

Rawene Road, Birkenhead, North Shore City

Rent: $240 or $300 | Rooms available: 2 | 1 current resident | Parking: OSP - Carport
Wednesday April 18, 19:50 | Web ID: 19029

This gorgeously renovated modern home is up for rent and I'm looking for 2-3 others to join me! The furniture in the photos is the old tenants'. I have a lounge and dining set up for the house, just bring your bedroom furniture! Or if you have a cool lounge set up to bring, I'm sure we can accommodate yours and store mine!

The property is on Rawene Rd in Birkenhead and overlooks native bush, with a large, sun drenched deck to enjoy the view. The property is clean, modern, spacious, light and comes complete with heat pump. On the property is room for 3+ OSP, lush green grass and raised verge gardens!

The house has 3 bedrooms and there are two rooms available to rent, pictured is the large double bedroom with built in wardrobe (on the 3rd level - 'room 1') and the other is a VERY LARGE double bedroom ('room 2') on the lower level of this 3 level home. Room 1 is going at $240/wk + exps. It easily fits a queen bed and large bedside tables, has a large built in wardrobe and has large windows on 2 walls to let in light and look out from.

Room 2 is going at $300/wk + exps and is a VERY LARGE double room big enough to easily fit a double bedroom set up and an office or small lounge set up, with space to spare! It is on the lower level and has its own separate entrance, perfect for if you work from home and with a partition would be perfect to consult with clients too. It is also closest to the larger bathroom with vanity, shower, toilet and bath, whereas the other two bedrooms are on the same floor as the smaller bathroom with small vanity, shower and toilet.

This is a house you can be social in if you're in the mood, or relax in if you're not. It's not a party house, although the odd flat warming/BBQ/party/games/movie night would be fun. I'm a 29 year old product, web and graphic designer. I love bush walking, rock climbing, heading down to woodside cafe for some gluten free goodness and a design/foodie mag or scouring the op shops for retro design, craft pieces and cool artwork. I'm also into vege gardening. I'm looking for 2-3 peeps in their mid 20s to mid 30s to join me. I'm open to having a couple or a couple of friends in the very large double room. If you're interested in viewing the place and think we'd get on, please email me at or call/text 0224708400.

Birkenhead has a great village feel with lots of good shops, cafes and bus stops, as well as Highbury shopping centre with countdown and an assortment of shops and cafes, including the warehouse and Paperplus. All of this is only a 3 min walk from the house! Also very close is the entrance to several great bush walks! A 20-25 min walk/5 min drive away is Birkenhead Wharf/Ferry.

Contact Details

Please login or signup to view the contact details.