Christian Accommodation NZ

Find a flat :: Find a flatmate :: Find a church

Onehunga, Auckland City

Rent: $180 | Rooms available: 1 | 5 current residents | Parking: Street parking
Sunday January 19, 21:50 | Web ID: 19279

**Viewings this Monday and Tuesday evening**

The most convenient location! Gorgeous villa renovated throughout in Onehunga at the end of a cul-de-sac. 

It's thoughtfully set up for flatting and a nice place to call home.

Double bedroom (but not huge, 3.05m x 3.15m.)

Newly double glazed windows and insulated in ceiling, roof AND inside walls. 

Plush new carpet, high quality light blocking curtains and multiple power plugs. Wide angle LED style lighting -> fully lit room in evenings - no dark corners like standard bulbs. 

Fibre!! Outlet is close outside the bedroom. Cue ridiculously fast internet. 

Our mixed Christian flat community is relatively diverse and inclusive, introverts and extroverts, all different kinds of work. 22-33 year olds, like having a quality chat when cooking up a storm in the open plan designer kitchen and dining area. 
 

Current Flatmate leaving Auckland for a new job after 3.5 years in our flat.

 You'll share a fridge/freezer, pantry and renovated bathroom (with cosy shower dome) with two others. 

Such a liveable location:

•Onehunga train station (500m away) - city life commute sorted.

•SH20 just around the corner making commuting to wherever else a breeze.

•Close to the airport (10min drive - off peak or $1.90 bus fare!) 

•Short walk to Onehunga cafes, shops, supermarket, library and Dressmart! 

•Walkers/Runners/Lifestyle delight - access starting from house under SH20 to the new Onehunga beaches and foreshore. And brand new is the connecting boardwalk over the water to Hillsborough.

•That same access the other direction can take you to the old pedestrian Mangere Bridge (where people go fishing from), across Mangere Bridge waterfront and through to Ambury farm with all the farm animals too. Then on to bike tracks ultimately reaching the airport. Or the other direction across the road from the villa is Glouchester Reserve and rugby field. 

Looking for a responsible and considerate team player seeking a stable, well organised flat living situation. 

Weekly costs are $180 rent + $25 expenses (power/water/internet/ cleaning and basic kitchen supplies) 

Move in date is 9th of Feb (or possibly 2nd Feb if you need.)

NB: photos before we moved in --> heaps better now! 

**If you are interested as interest will be high, please email me with details about yourself including lifestyle/work or study situation, why looking for a new flat and any previous flatting experience. **

Send Message

Please login or signup to view the contact details.