Listed Feb 15 Web ID: 20290

1 Room Available
5 Current Residents
Off-street parking

Ponga Rd, Opaheke, Papakura

Looking for a great room in the country near Papakura with a friendly family environment?

About Us: We are a warm and friendly family with two young children. Nadine works in education and Martyn in digital design. Faith is important to us and we are part of a local multicultural community church. We enjoy having friends and family visit. We also have a lovely female flatmate.

The House: Our beautiful old villa is located on a rural lifestyle block. Peaceful and plenty of space. Vegetables grow in the gardens; horses visit to graze; Pukekos, Tuis, Kererus and other birdlife enjoy our trees.

The Location: Our home is in a lovely country setting yet handy to Drury (7mins drive), Papakura/ train station (10 mins drive), Takanini (15mins drive), Manukau (20 mins drive) and the airport (35 mins drive). Mountain biking and tramping nearby in the Hunua ranges. Clevedon market, beautiful beaches and Miranda hot pools are easily accessible.

Food: We prefer to share meals, and enjoy a variety of nutritious and healthy dinners together. You would cook once per week on an evening that suits.

About You: We’re currently looking for one female flatmate who enjoys living in community with a young family and is working full time. Would suit someone relaxed and willing to pitch in with us to help keep the place lovely to live in.

We have one room available:

  • Large double room. Plenty of space to fit a king size bed and your own furniture. Includes free-standing storage shelves, you're welcome to use king size bed already in the room or bring your own bed if you wish . $195 pw (includes expenses)

Rent INCLUDES expenses - Power, water, WiFi, basic flat commodities, and lawns. Food is additional $75 per week and we are open to shared cooking or you doing your own food.

The bond is three weeks' rent. 

Please email, text or phone Nadine with a little intro about you and any questions you may have. We look forward to hearing from you! :-)