Christian Accommodation NZ

Find a flat :: Find a flatmate :: Find a church

1018A New North Road, Auckland City

Rent: $195 | Rooms available: 1 | 4 current residents | Parking: Street parking
Wednesday August 14, 10:58 | Web ID: 20790

Kia Ora!

As of 14/08 we are still looking for one tidy professional to move into our 5BR 3BTH Mount Albert flat. This stunning, modern house is brand new and comes with all the bells and whistles:

  • Central heating
  • Heated floors in bathrooms
  • Gas cooktop
  • Central vacuum cleaner (this is apparently a thing!)
  • Dishwasher
  • Sunny deck

We have one double bedroom upstairs with built in wardrobe available till the 23rd of November- $190

This has the option to go permanent. So please get in touch if you are keen. 

Expenses are $30pw and will include all bills, and a fortnightly cleaner.

A bit about us:

My name is Avi and I am a 25yo software consultant working in the city. My fiancee Rachel is a 23yo teacher at Elim Christian College (just down the road). Scott works in construction, and Emily is working in communications at UOA!  We all go to various churches around auckland (St Augustines, Unichurch etc.)

Flat vibe:

Tidy, social, reliable, Christian yopros. There is a max occupancy of 5 people so singles only! We are hoping to do the occasional flat dinner and movie night (if we can decide on what to watch, and not just endlessly browse Netflix!) We are in a residential area so won’t be getting rowdy. Feel free to have friends over in the common areas, as long as you leave it tidy for the next people. Introverts reading this… don’t worry! We definitely respect the need for quiet downtime :)

In the area:

  • St Luke’s Mall - 5 min drive
  • PAK’n’SAVE - 3 min drive or 10 min walk
  • Mount Albert Village and train station - 4 min walk
  • Lim Supermarket - across the road
  • Morningside precinct - 5 min drive
  • Kingsland - 14 min train
  • CBD - 30 min train
  • Handy to the motorway and Point Chevalier Beach


3 weeks rent: bond

1 week rent in advance


Saturday 3rd August - I will be renting a truck for the day and am happy to help you move if you ask nicely :)


To apply: send me an email with a bit about yourself to !  

Send Message

Please login or signup to view the contact details.