Christian Accommodation NZ

Find a flat :: Find a flatmate :: Find a church

Huapai Street, Auckland City

Rent: $220 | Rooms available: 2 | 1 current resident | Parking: Street parking
Nov 9th, 11:31 | Web ID: 21200

I’m looking for two other people to form an awesome flat family in One Tree Hill. I bought the house this year and have had my brother staying for a while but he's moving out now and it's time to get flatmates in. My previous flats have all had amazing family vibes and I’m hoping for something just as awesome here. 

I’m a female professional in my early 30’s, into kiteboarding and the outdoors. I’m social and love having people over but not a fan of late-night parties. There’s a pizza oven in the yard which is great for Sunday afternoon hangouts. 

The house is fantastic: new kitchen with gas cooktop, open plan living, large bathroom, north facing, warm & well insulated with two heat pumps, and a sweet outdoor entertainment area! There’s a little garage gym which you can help yourself to (with Les Mills on Demand), unlimited fibre broadband, and Netflix. I’m hoping to add a spa pool soon too. 

The photos are from the previous owners. I’ve put new furniture in the house since they were taken, updated photos coming soon. 

There are two rooms available, both small doubles. The upstairs room has the advantage of being carpeted with a wardrobe. The downstairs room has a timber floor with no wardrobe but the advantage of a built-in desk. There is plenty of storage space in the massive garage, including a freestanding wardrobe for each bedroom. All furniture and whiteware provided – just bring what you need for your room. 

Cornwall park is just 400m down the road. Close to Greenlane & Neilson m/way ramps, and 1km to Royal Oak mall for any errands. 

Ideally looking for gals or guys who are tidy, social, responsible, and keen to hang out and integrate into a flat family. 

I have a loveable cat called Bella who lives here too! 

Upstairs room: bond $880, rent $220/wk. Downstairs room: bond $840, rent $210/wk. Expenses are $35/wk and cover unlimited fibre broadband, power, gas, water, garden waste disposal, and flat shopping/cleaning products (and if there’s any buffer left over at the end of the year I’ll reimburse us all). 

Flick me a message if you’re interested.  

Megan, 0274443030 
 

CANZ Maps
Send Message

Please login or signup to view the contact details.