Search

Christian Accommodation NZ

Find a flat :: Find a flatmate :: Find a church

29A Pelorous Street Paparangi, Wellington City

Rooms available: 1 | 2 current residents | Parking: Street parking
Oct 16th, 04:53 | Web ID: 22169

Kia ora 

My retired 82-year old Samoan husband and I, a 69-year old Maori woman working full-time, our pug and cat, are looking for someone to take up our downstairs bedroom and ensuite in our semi-detached townhouse. 

The bedroom is sunny, particularly in the afternoon, and has an outside seat inviting you to pop out and enjoy the fresh air. It can be breezy (fresh) around my place.

The bedroom has a built-in wardrobe, newish double bed, drawers, bedside drawer, desk, chair, 2 lamps and small heater. Bedding and  linen provided. There is a second fridge/freezer in the internal access garage across the hallway for your snacks so you need not trek upstairs, particularly for those midnight munchies.

Washing machine and dryer are also in the garage. Laundry powder provided. 

Our comfortable home is in Paparangi, we live upstairs where we have 2 bedrooms and a bathroom. For sharing, also upstairs, are our kitchen, dining room, lounge with small balcony. Well-equipped kitchen for your cooking and/or baking.  Heat pump in this open plan area.

We are about a 10-minute drive to Wellington city, depending on the time of day. 

There is safe on-street parking, possibly an off-street park. The bus stops are both about 6 minutes easy walk from and to our home in our safe neighbourhood. The bus rides to and from the city are between about 20 to 40 minutes, again depending on the time of day and traffic. 

It is a downhill, say 12-minute walk to the Johnsonville centre. 

A little more about us. My husband attends his Catholic church at least once a week, I am Anglican.

We are personable people who like a chat occasionally and also enjoy quiet time in our own space, our bedrooms. 

We are easy to get on with. We welcome people of all backgrounds and persuasions  including religion, faith, race, anything at all.

On occasion, you may wish to and are welcome to have friends around for dinner and the like - just give us enough notice and we could spend the time elsewhere if need be, or make ourselves scarce in our bedrooms! We like people to be happy and comfortable, to feel at home.

We can negotiate costs depending on whether you cook your own meals or we provide them. With meals cost will be about $280.00 per week, without meals about $200.00 per week.  Deposit one week's board/rent payable with two weeks' board/rent in advance, preferably the day before moving in.

Weekly cost includes power (could be reviewed if you appear to use too much!), and unlimited wifi. 

I will send you photos of our home if you are interested. 

Ngā mihi / Regards 

Send Message

Please login or signup to view the contact details.