Christian Accommodation NZ

Find a flat :: Find a flatmate :: Find a church

37 Fitzroy Ave, Fitzroy, Hamilton City

Rent: $175 | Rooms available: 1 | 3 current residents | Parking: Street parking
Jul 14th, 18:57 | Web ID: 22988

A stunning, sunny, newly renovated 4 bedroom / 2 bathroom / 2 lounge home in Fitzroy, Hamilton.  10 minutes to the airport, 6 minutes to the hospital and 9 minutes to central Hamilton.   

I’m a trainee commercial pilot (male). Other flatmates are a lab technician (female, 21) and nurse (female, 23).

We are looking for one more male flatmate, ideally under 27, who is tidy, clean, house proud, fun, and driven to succeed in life.

The whole house has been freshly painted and all the bedrooms have brand new curtains and carpet. Each room has a smoke alarm and smart ventilation system installed - to ensure your room is healthy, dry and easy to heat.

The lounge has a large, grunty gas fire place, which heats the living rooms, kitchen and dining in no time at all; the heat is fantastic! 

The outside of the house is nearly finished, but not quite - we hope to paint the brick exterior in Spring/Summer. But the inside is 100% ready for you to move in. 

The covered over pergola area is perfect for drying your clothes in winter, or enjoying a warm evening in summer - it’ll be great for summer bbq’s too!

The house has much everything you’ll need, as the kitchen is fully stocked with cutlery, crockery, new pots & pans, an induction hob, new dishwasher, big double-door fridge-freezer, microwave, wireless vacuum. And there’s a massive double door pantry too. I already have a dining table and chairs, and lounge furniture.

The house has a smart home security system.

The laundry is beautifully tiled, and includes a front loader and vented drier you’re welcome to use. 

If you have a bike you can keep it in the garage.

The available bedroom is NOT furnished. It us $175/week and measures 3.2m x 3.1m. It comes with the bathroom pictured with the white shower and round mirror (see photo) and has a single wardrobe.

We split the utilities & expenses evenly - power, wifi (unlimited hi-speed), gas, water + communal expenses (cleaning products, toilet paper, lawnmowing) - expected $35 per person, per week.

If you think this home is for you, please flick me an email and tell me about yourself. Send through a CV or reference if you have one. If you’re a suitable candidate I’ll be in touch and we’ll take it from there.

[NB: While I am keen to advertise with CANZ, I am also listing this on TradeMe, and so just a heads up that this may not be an exclusively Christian flat.]

Please email 

Send Message

Please login or signup to view the contact details.