Listed Feb 19 Web ID: 25513

2 Rooms Available
2 Current Residents
Street parking

Halswell, Christchurch

Sunny 4-bedroom house with 2 bathrooms

The house

Board is $225 per week which includes; basic food/meals, internet, power & landline. If you would like special items for lunches and breakfast you can purchase these. 
This is a sunny fully furnished 4-bedroom house with 2 toilets/bathrooms, separate shower (shared between flatmates), laundry and off-street parking. Both available bedrooms have built in wardrobes and shelving. The kitchen is open plan, with dining room connected, with a patio leading off the dining room. The dining room naturally flows to a large lounge with couches/TV/DVD and a piano. The whole house is fully insulated and fully furnished, including heat pumps (in lounge and hallway). There is a ventilation system (like an HRV), whitewares and kitchen appliances. 

Dairy and restaurants 10 min walk and Supermarket 15 min walk, bus stop 5 minutes away, Halswell Quarry park is 5-minute drive and plenty of walks and parks nearby. 
 

The flatmates:
The current flatmates are two sociable females in their early and mid-30’s. Both have a wide range of activities that they do during the week; swimming, walking the dog (a small chihuahua), op-shopping, movies, cooking, eating Asian food (both young ladies are from Thailand) and doing crafts/puzzles etc. 

This is not your typical flat as both flatmates have learning and physical disabilities. They are both outgoing and social people. They receive daily supports to enable them to access activities in their community and lead a full and happy life. You will NOT be a support worker/carer, however there will be some things that as a flatmate you will be expected to pitch in with e.g., being on a roster for cooking an evening meal, helping with dishes and general cleaning of the flat. 

The ideal flatmates need to be mature, responsible, tidy, empathetic and considerate, with a gentle, caring personality and lots of common sense.

If you are looking for a family vibe flat, this will be the one for you. We sometimes go out together (e.g., movies, theatre, farmers market, birthday celebration, etc). There is also shared cooking throughout the week (4-5 times) and flat grocery shopping. This is not a party house, but good to have happy flatmates for some social times.

Move in cost is one week board ($225) and 4 weeks board as bond ($900).

Please email me with a bit about yourself, two referees, and I will be in touch.
No pets or smokers/vapers.

Sonja and Andy Carpenter ahmbasonja@gmail.com