Listed Apr 04 Web ID: 25541

1 Room Available
1 Current Resident
Off-street parking

749 Welcome Bay Road, Welcome Bay, Tauranga

Looking for a female flat-mate. 

 

Price is inclusive - power/internet (although internet is a bit dodgy down one end of the house)/lawns/water etc...

 

I'm actually in a 3 bedroom (1 bathroom/separate toilet) Lockwood house on Faith Bible College property, out the back behind the college campus. I have left one room free for a guest/craft/sewing room.  House is fully furnished. Your room, however, has a side table and a single bed, but can fit a queen bed. If you have your own furniture, the current furniture can be moved to spare room easily enough - Lounge has sofa bed for any extra guests. - Kitchen, no Microwave (not because of anything in particular - except for space and I haven't needed to use one so I never think to go and get one) and no dishwasher.  Outside has garden and will be utilised when the weather is cooler.  Large balcony with gorgeous sunset views.  Carport for single car, but lots of space for parking on the grass and drive way. - Laundry,  washing machine, no dryer. 

 

15 - 20 minutes on good days to Papamoa Fashion Island and also in the other direction to CBD 

 

I'm pretty social, but I still appreciates a little quiet every now and then.  I work as a Support Worker/Pastoral care for an Alternative Ed School and a social services organisation. I also travel a lot, as I have family and friends scattered around the country and for work. 

 

I love cooking and for others, so happy to share food, but we can negotiate this as we see fit. 

 

If you want to have a look at the house and meet me, send me a message I'm happy to arrange a time for you to visit or to answer any more questions. 

CANZ Maps