Listed Jun 12 Web ID: 25831

1 Room Available
4 Current Residents
Off-street parking

264 Wairau Rd, Glenfield, Auckland

Kia ora,

Our flat has a room coming available on August the 4th.

The room is a double room with a decent wardrobe space and good sunlight. It is $205pw plus $35 expenses (which cover electricity, power, fibre wifi, cleaning products and basic food items spices, oils, spreads etc).

We also do shared food (optional) for $60 a week. Scroll down for further info on how this works.

A little bit about the house: The house is located down a driveway on Wairau Rd. It is 2min from the motorway and only 15min from the CBD in non-peak traffic times. We have lovely neighbours and lots of fruit trees.

The house also has:

  • Two lounges
  • Heat pump
  • washing machine and dryer
  • Outdoor area
  • Off road parking

A little bit about us. We are currently a flat of two males and one female and ideally looking for a female to keep the balance. One is a nurse, one is in IT and one works in ministry. We are all pretty busy but like to hang out with each other every now and then. It's important that whoever joins our flat fits well and respects peoples boundaries.

Shared food (optional): We all contribute $60 per week (unless we are away), and then one person does a flat shop. Then we each take one night to cook Monday-Thursday. We generally do the same nights, however we are flexible and often swap with each other. When we cook we usually cook enough for that nights dinner and for lunch the next day. We find it works pretty well, with it being both more cost effective and efficient in terms of time.

Chores: We do the same chore every week. The four chores are: the supermarket shop, the bathrooms, the lawns and outside care and vacuuming/surfaces. This works pretty well and we are keen on having someone who does part.

For viewing, text me on 0212992305.

CANZ Maps