Christian Accommodation NZ

Find a flat :: Find a flatmate :: Find a church

13a George Street, Thorndon, Wellington City

Rent: $168wk plus $25wk expenses | Rooms available: 1 | 4 current residents | Parking: Street parking
Nov 28th, 23:44 | Web ID: 19857

Hi there,

Lovely large room available immediately in our huge 5 bed villa up in sunny Thorndon a 5min walk to all amenities, New World, cafes, buses, and our beautiful botanical garden just a 10min walk away.

Room may include leather sofa as pictured, large office desk, heater and has an incredible view of the majestic Ahumairangi Hill, our back garden. Possibly a large free comfy double bed available too (if you don't have your own, as the smaller room its being turned into a private studio)

You'll be sharing with 4 other professionals Rob, Dani, Peter and Corban, we're between the ages of 22 and 42yo. I'm the oldest, Rob the head tennant the only Christian living here presently, but I make up for it with my strong enthusiasm and hunger for Faith. Everyone is quite respectful though.

We're ideally looking for a faith filled professional female flatmate in her 30s+ to balance things out a bit as 3 guys 1 female living here at the moment (but not essential). We are looking for someone that is happy to share and be social but that is also respectful about everyone private space and time.
We're also very passionate about recycling/composting, so looking for someone who cares as much about our precious planet as we do, and also is good at cleaning after themselves, responsible and shares in the household chores on a weekly basis.

House includes all mod cons, Gas cooker, fridge freezers, dishwasher, washing machine, microwave, great power shower and bath, also gas heating on ground floor, unlimited fibre broadband, insulation in roof and under house, and a relaxing little front garden with BBQ. And if you have any gardening knowledge or skills, more than welcome to transform and give life to our (want to be) veggie patch!

$25 expenses a week includes, power/gas, rent of washing machine, household items (milk, oil, sugar, toilet paper, cleaning products etc), and also monthly subscription to the mighty Netflix! Bond 2wks rent.

I've also started a pot luck bible study homegroup here on Mondays with some good friends which has been going great so you are more than welcome to join in with us all there too 🙂

To arrange a viewing just give me a call/text on 020 4031 8298 and we'll look forward to seeing you soon.



Contact Details

Please login or signup to view the contact details.